Lantern Fest

October 17, 2015 | Reno, Nevada
Camera Shot With: Canon Rebel T5i
I joined the Lantern Festival in Reno this year and had planned to record the beginning when the first person flew his/her lantern, but I couldn’t get my lens on before that happened. I got my camera to record a little late, but I was still able to capture quite a good part of the beginning.
When I got the camera to roll, I just left it on the tripod and walked away to join the crowd in flying them beautiful lanterns. I occasionally came back to readjust the view—and that is why my camera shook at several parts.
The video I recorded lasted about twenty minutes, but I shortened it to twelve minutes.  I know, I know, it’s still pretty long. But it’s nice to just watch the video and be in the moment. Even if you don’t want to watch the whole entire video, click on it and watch the first few minutes at least! It’s beautiful! (It’s more beautiful in person though.)
IMG_0013
(Screen-shot from my iphone)
